About Us

90.5 WESA is Pittsburgh's NPR News Station.

Our mission is to work for the public to inform people in ways that engage and inspire them to create dialog about community issues and stories.

As southwestern Pennsylvania’s only independent public radio news and information station, we give voice to provocative ideas that foster a vibrant, informed, diverse and caring community.

90.5 WESA can be heard on 90.5 FM in Pittsburgh, PA; 92.3 FM in New Baltimore; 100.5 FM in Johnstown, and 104.1 FM in Ligonier and Somerset.

90.5 WESA is a service of Pittsburgh Community Broadcasting Corporation501-c-3 nonprofit that also operates independent public radio station 91.3 WYEP

WESA Social Media
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Google + Instagram | LinkedIn | e-newsletter 


Answers to Questions

Awards and Recognition here.

Become a 90.5 WESA Member here.

Code of Ethics and Editorial Guidelines here.

Comment on our news & programming here.

Contest Rules & Regulations here.

Corrections and Clarifications Policy here.

Employment opportunities here.

Events and Community Calendar here.

Internship information here.

Information on corporate sponsorship (Underwriting) here.

Information on in-kind media sponsorships here.

More about our people here.

Station news here.


How to Contact Us
Our address is

67 Bedford Square
Pittsburgh, PA 15203

Business hours are Monday through Friday from 9am to 5pm.

Phone Contacts
Main: 412-381-9131

Newsroom: 412-315-6760
Membership: 412-697-2955
Corporate Support (Underwriting): 412-697-2929

Frequently Used Email Addresses
Comments, Questions: ebaisley@wesa.fm  

Station Management:
CEO, Terry O'Reilly: toreilly@wesa.fm
General Manager, John Sutton: jsutton@wesa.fm
News Director, Patrick Doyle: pdoyle@wesa.fm
Managing Editor, Larkin Page-Jacobs: lpagejacobs@wesa.fm
Executive Producer, Special Projects, Kevin Gavin: kgavin@wesa.fm
Director of Major Giving, Kathleen Iducovich: kiducovich@wesa.fm 
Director of Corporate Support, Dorothy Frank: dfrank@wesa.fm 
Director of Marketing, Elizabeth Baisley: ebaisley@wesa.fm
Director of Development, Nancy Wood: nwood@wesa.fm

Board of Directors

Effective January 1, 2016 Essential Public Media, Inc. (dba WESA 90.5fm) merged into its parent company, Pittsburgh Community Broadcasting Corporation (dba WYEP 91.3fm). As part of the merger agreement, the boards of both organizations were combined. Information on board members and board and committee meetings and times can be found at Pittsburgh Community Broadcasting's website.


Pittsburgh Community Broadcasting Corporation Policies


90.5 WESA Financial and Other Reports including annual 990, audited financial statements, Local Content & Services Report and EEO Report